Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Academic Calendar

You can select an Academic Calendar for any of the campuses, terms, and years listed.

See the comprehensive list of drop and withdrawal deadlines.

CampusDescriptionDate
All The first day of instruction for the term. Monday, January 7, 2019
All Accepting Faculty/Staff tuition fee waiver forms. Monday, January 7, 2019
All Late registration begins. ($25.00 Late Registration Fee Charged). Monday, January 7, 2019
All Last day students may add a course on-line. (Classes added after this date require appropriate signatures.) Friday, January 11, 2019
All Deadline for Cancellation of Enrollment from WSU with full refund (less administration fee). Sunday, January 13, 2019
All Deadline to change from audit to credit. Friday, January 18, 2019
All Deadline for enrollment prior to $100 late registration fee. Friday, January 18, 2019
All Last day to accept Faculty/Staff tuition fee waiver forms to add courses for faculty, staff, and state employees under the tuition waiver. Friday, January 18, 2019
All Last day a student may receive a refund for special course fees. Friday, January 18, 2019
All Last day to add a course as audit or to change from credit to audit. Friday, January 18, 2019
All Martin Luther King Jr Day--ALL UNIVERSITY HOLIDAY Monday, January 21, 2019
All Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 3% late fee will be assessed. Tuesday, January 22, 2019
All Last day to change enrollment from letter graded to pass/fail. Friday, January 25, 2019
All Last day to file residency application. Tuesday, February 5, 2019
All Deadline for dropping a course without record. (Course withdrawals after this date are recorded on the student's transcript and students are assessed a $5 withdrawal fee). Tuesday, February 5, 2019
All Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 5% late fee will be assessed. Wednesday, February 6, 2019
All President's Day--CLASS HOLIDAY All University Offices will remain open. Monday, February 18, 2019
All Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 7% late fee will be assessed. Thursday, February 21, 2019
All Mid-term grade submission ends. Required for students enrolled in undergraduate courses See Rule 88. Wednesday, February 27, 2019
All Deadline to apply for a Graduate Degree. Late fees are applied after this date. Please see Graduate School Deadlines for more information. Friday, March 1, 2019
All Last day to apply for May 2019 undergraduate or professional degree or certificate without incurring a late fee. After this date an additional fee of $75 is assessed. Friday, March 1, 2019
All Priority Registration Begins For Summer Monday, March 4, 2019
All Spring vacation begins. Monday, March 11, 2019
All Spring vacation ends. Friday, March 15, 2019
All Last day for graduate students to submit completed Exam Scheduling form (via portal by department). Friday, April 5, 2019
All Recommended deadline to take Final Exams for an advanced degree. Friday, April 5, 2019
All Priority Registration Begins For Fall Monday, April 8, 2019
All Deadline for undergraduate and professional students to withdraw from a course (see Rule 68). Withdrawals do not reduce tuition charges. Friday, April 12, 2019
All Last day to apply for a Graduate Certificate/Degree. Friday, April 19, 2019
All Last day to take final examination / hold a Ballot Meeting for an advanced degree. Friday, April 19, 2019
All Deadline to change from pass/fail to letter graded. Friday, April 26, 2019
All Last day to add a course for this term with appropriate signatures. Friday, April 26, 2019
All Deadline to submit Final Thesis/ Dissertation to Graduate School (5 business days after successful defense) Friday, April 26, 2019
All The last day of instruction for the term. Friday, April 26, 2019
All Last day to apply for a May 2019 undergraduate or professional degree or certificate with $75 late fee. After this date the late fee increases to $150. Friday, April 26, 2019
All Deadline for cancellation of enrollment from WSU (see Rule 70b). Friday, April 26, 2019
11:55pm
All Final examinations begin. Monday, April 29, 2019
All Final examinations end. Friday, May 3, 2019
Pullman Commencement. Saturday, May 4, 2019
All Final grade submission ends. Tuesday, May 7, 2019
All Final Grades available. Students may select "Grades" under the academics tab via myWSU. Students may also order an official transcript at www.transcripts.wsu.edu. Wednesday, May 8, 2019
All Last day to apply for a May 2019 undergraduate or professional degree or certificate with $150 late fee. Friday, June 7, 2019
All Last day for undergraduate or professional students to have all requirements completed to be considered a candidate for the May 2019 class. If requirements are not complete by this date the graduation application will become inactive. Friday, June 14, 2019