Academic Calendar

You can select an Academic Calendar for any of the campuses, terms, and years listed.

CampusDescriptionDate
All The first day of instruction for the term. Monday, January 9, 2017
All Accepting Faculty/Staff tuition fee waiver forms. Monday, January 9, 2017
All Late registration begins. ($25.00 Late Registration Fee Charged). Monday, January 9, 2017
All Deadline for Cancellation of Enrollment from WSU with full refund (less administration fee). Friday, January 13, 2017
All Last day students may add a course on-line. (Classes added after this date require appropriate signatures.) Friday, January 13, 2017
All Martin Luther King Jr Day--ALL UNIVERSITY HOLIDAY Monday, January 16, 2017
All Last day a student may receive a refund for special course fees. Friday, January 20, 2017
All Last day to add a course as audit or to change from credit to audit. Friday, January 20, 2017
All Deadline to change from audit to credit. Friday, January 20, 2017
All Deadline for enrollment prior to $100 late registration fee. Friday, January 20, 2017
All Last day to accept Faculty/Staff tuition fee waiver forms to add courses for faculty, staff, and state employees under the tuition waiver. Friday, January 20, 2017
All Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 3% late fee will be assessed. Monday, January 23, 2017
All Last day to change enrollment from letter graded to pass/fail. Friday, January 27, 2017
All Deadline for dropping a course without record. (Course withdrawals after this date are recorded on the student's transcript and students are assessed a $5 withdrawal fee). Tuesday, February 7, 2017
All Last day to file residency application. Tuesday, February 7, 2017
All Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 5% late fee will be assessed. Wednesday, February 8, 2017
All President's Day--CLASS HOLIDAY All University Offices will remain open. Monday, February 20, 2017
All Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 7% late fee will be assessed. Thursday, February 23, 2017
All Mid-term grade submission ends. Required for students enrolled in undergraduate courses See Rule 88. Wednesday, March 1, 2017
All Deadline to apply for a Graduate Degree Friday, March 3, 2017
All Last day to apply for a Graduate Certificate. Friday, March 3, 2017
All Deadline to apply for a May 2017 undergraduate or professional degree or certificate without incurring a late fee. After this date, an additional fee of $75 is assessed. Friday, March 3, 2017
All Priority Registration Begins For Summer Monday, March 6, 2017
All Spring vacation begins. Monday, March 13, 2017
All Spring vacation ends. Friday, March 17, 2017
All Recommended deadline to take Final Exams for an advanced degree. Friday, April 7, 2017
All Priority Registration Begins For Fall Monday, April 10, 2017
All Deadline for undergraduate and professional students to withdraw from a course (see Rule 68). Withdrawals do not reduce tuition charges or the total official hours of enrollment. Friday, April 14, 2017
All Deadline to take final oral examination for an advanced degree. Friday, April 21, 2017
All Deadline to change from pass/fail to letter graded. Friday, April 28, 2017
All Last day to add a course for this term with appropriate signatures. Friday, April 28, 2017
All Deadline for cancellation of enrollment from WSU (see Rule 70b). Friday, April 28, 2017
All Thesis/dissertation due to Graduate School. Friday, April 28, 2017
All The last day of instruction for the term. Friday, April 28, 2017
All Last day to apply for a May 2017 undergraduate or professional degree or certificate with a $75 late fee. After this date the late fee increases to $150. Friday, April 28, 2017
All Final examinations begin. Monday, May 1, 2017
All Final examinations end. Friday, May 5, 2017
Pullman Commencement. Saturday, May 6, 2017
All Final grade submission ends. Tuesday, May 9, 2017
All Final Grades available. Students may select the "Check Grades" link under Student Links via myWSU. Students may also order an official transcript at www.transcripts.wsu.edu. Wednesday, May 10, 2017
All Last day to apply for May 2017 undergraduate or professional degree or certificate. $150 late fee applies to new applications. Friday, June 9, 2017
All Last day for undergraduate or professional students to have all requirements completed to be considered a candidate for the class of May 2017. If requirements are not completed by this date the application for graduation will become inactive. Friday, June 16, 2017