Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Academic Calendar

You can select an Academic Calendar for any of the campuses, terms, and years listed.

See the comprehensive list of drop and withdrawal deadlines.

CampusDescriptionDate
All The first day of instruction for the term. Monday, January 13, 2020
All Accepting Faculty/Staff tuition fee waiver forms. Monday, January 13, 2020
All Late registration begins. ($25.00 Late Registration Fee Charged). Monday, January 13, 2020
All Last day students may add a course on-line. (Classes added after this date require appropriate signatures.) Friday, January 17, 2020
All Deadline for Cancellation of Enrollment from WSU with full refund (less administration fee). Sunday, January 19, 2020
All Martin Luther King Jr Day--ALL UNIVERSITY HOLIDAY Monday, January 20, 2020
All Last day a student may receive a refund for special course fees. Friday, January 24, 2020
All Last day to add a course as audit or to change from credit to audit. Friday, January 24, 2020
All Last day to accept Faculty/Staff tuition fee waiver forms to add courses for faculty, staff, and state employees under the tuition waiver. Friday, January 24, 2020
All Deadline to change from audit to credit. Friday, January 24, 2020
All Deadline for enrollment prior to $100 late registration fee. Friday, January 24, 2020
All Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 3% late fee will be assessed. Monday, January 27, 2020
All Deadline for dropping a course without record. (Course withdrawals after this date are recorded on the student's transcript and students are assessed a $5 withdrawal fee). Tuesday, February 11, 2020
All Last day to file residency application. Tuesday, February 11, 2020
All Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 5% late fee will be assessed. Wednesday, February 12, 2020
All President's Day--CLASS HOLIDAY All University Offices will remain open. Monday, February 17, 2020
All Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 7% late fee will be assessed. Thursday, February 27, 2020
All Mid-term grade submission ends. Required for students enrolled in undergraduate courses See Rule 88. Wednesday, March 4, 2020
All Last day to apply for a Graduate Certificate/Degree. Friday, March 6, 2020
All Deadline to apply for a Graduate Degree. Late fees are applied after this date. Please see Graduate School Deadlines for more information. Friday, March 6, 2020
All Last day to apply for May 2020 undergraduate or professional degree or certificate without incurring a late fee. After this date an additional fee of $75 is assessed. Friday, March 6, 2020
All Priority Registration Begins For Summer Monday, March 9, 2020
All Spring vacation begins. Monday, March 16, 2020
All Spring vacation ends. Friday, March 20, 2020
All Last day for graduate students to submit completed Exam Scheduling form (via portal by department). Friday, April 10, 2020
All Recommended deadline to take Final Exams for an advanced degree. Friday, April 10, 2020
All Priority Registration Begins For Fall Monday, April 13, 2020
All Last day to take final examination / hold a Ballot Meeting for an advanced degree. Friday, April 24, 2020
All Last day to add a course for this term with appropriate signatures. Friday, May 1, 2020
All Deadline to submit Final Thesis/ Dissertation to Graduate School (5 business days after successful defense) Friday, May 1, 2020
All Deadline for undergraduate and professional students to withdraw from a course (see Rule 68). Withdrawals do not reduce tuition charges. Friday, May 1, 2020
All The last day of instruction for the term. Friday, May 1, 2020
All Last day to apply for a May 2020 undergraduate or professional degree or certificate with $75 late fee. After this date the late fee increases to $150. Friday, May 1, 2020
All Deadline for cancellation of enrollment from WSU (see Rule 70b). Friday, May 1, 2020
11:55pm
All Final examinations begin. Monday, May 4, 2020
All Final examinations end. Friday, May 8, 2020
Pullman Commencement. Saturday, May 9, 2020
All Final grade submission ends. Tuesday, May 12, 2020
All Final Grades available. Students may select "Grades" under the academics tab via myWSU. Students may also order an official transcript at www.transcripts.wsu.edu. Wednesday, May 13, 2020
All Last day to change enrollment from letter graded to pass/fail. Monday, June 1, 2020
All Deadline to change from pass/fail to letter graded. Monday, June 1, 2020
All Last day to apply for a May 2020 undergraduate or professional degree or certificate with $150 late fee Friday, June 12, 2020
All Last day for undergraduate or professional students to have all requirements completed to be considered a candidate for the May 2020 class. If requirements are not complete by this date the graduation application will become inactive. Friday, June 19, 2020