Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Academic Calendar

You can select an Academic Calendar for any of the campuses, terms, and years listed.

For a comprehensive list of drop and withdrawal deadlines please go to http://registrar.wsu.edu/deadlines-drop-withdrawal/

CampusDescriptionDate
All The first day of instruction for the term. Monday, May 7, 2018
All Maymester, Early 6-week, Early 7-week, and 12-week sessions begin Monday, May 7, 2018
All Tuition due for Maymester, Early 6-week, and 12-week courses. Monday, May 7, 2018
All 1st tuition payment late fee Friday, May 25, 2018
All Last day to apply for August 2018 undergraduate or professional degree or certificate without incurring a late fee. After this date an additional fee of $75 is assessed. Friday, May 25, 2018
All Memorial Day holiday. Monday, May 28, 2018
All 8-week Session begins. Monday, June 4, 2018
All Tuition due for Late 6-week session. Monday, June 18, 2018
All Late 6-Week Sessions Begins Monday, June 18, 2018
All 2nd tuition payment late fee Friday, June 22, 2018
All Tuition due for Late 7-week session Monday, June 25, 2018
All Late 7-week session begins Monday, June 25, 2018
All Independence Day holiday. Wednesday, July 4, 2018
All 3rd tuition payment late fee Friday, July 20, 2018
All Deadline for cancellation of enrollment from WSU (see Rule 70b). Last day of term to cancel enrollment. Friday, July 27, 2018
12:00am
All Last day to apply for a August 2018 undergraduate or professional degree or certificate with $75 late fee. After this date the late fee increases to $150. Friday, July 27, 2018
All The last day of instruction for the term. Friday, July 27, 2018
All Intersession begins; first day of instruction Saturday, July 28, 2018
All Final grade submission ends. Tuesday, July 31, 2018
All Intersession ends Monday, August 20, 2018
All Last day to apply for an August 2018 undergraduate or professional degree or certificate. Late fee of $150 applies to all new applications. Friday, August 24, 2018
All Last day for undergraduate or professional students to have all requirements completed to be considered a candidate for the August 2018 class. If requirements are not complete by this date, the graduation application will become inactive. Friday, August 31, 2018