Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Academic Calendar

You can select an Academic Calendar for any of the campuses, terms, and years listed.

See the comprehensive list of drop and withdrawal deadlines.

CampusDescriptionDate
All The first day of instruction for the term. Monday, August 24, 2020
All Accepting Faculty/Staff tuition fee waiver forms. Monday, August 24, 2020
All Late registration begins. ($25.00 Late Registration Fee Charged). Monday, August 24, 2020
All Last day students may add a course on-line. (Classes added after this date require appropriate signatures.) Friday, August 28, 2020
All Deadline for enrollment prior to $100 late registration fee. Friday, August 28, 2020
All Deadline for Cancellation of Enrollment from WSU with full refund (less administration fee). Sunday, August 30, 2020
All Last day a student may receive a refund for special course fees. Friday, September 4, 2020
All Last day to add a course as audit or to change from credit to audit. Friday, September 4, 2020
All Last day to accept Faculty/Staff tuition fee waiver forms to add courses for faculty, staff, and state employees under the tuition waiver. Friday, September 4, 2020
All Deadline to change from audit to credit. Friday, September 4, 2020
All Labor Day--ALL UNIVERSITY HOLIDAY. Monday, September 7, 2020
All Last day to change enrollment from letter graded to pass/fail. Friday, September 11, 2020
All Deadline for dropping a course without record. (Course withdrawals after this date are recorded on the student's transcript and students are assessed a $5 withdrawal fee). Tuesday, September 22, 2020
All Last day to file residency application. Tuesday, September 22, 2020
All Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 5% late fee will be assessed. Tuesday, September 22, 2020
All Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 7% late fee will be assessed. Wednesday, October 7, 2020
All Last day to apply for Fall 2020 undergraduate, professional degree or certificate without incurring a late fee. After this date an additional fee of $75 is assessed. Friday, October 9, 2020
All Deadline to apply for a Graduate Degree. Late fees are applied after this date. Please see Graduate School Deadlines for more information. Friday, October 9, 2020
All Mid-term grade submission ends. Required for students enrolled in undergraduate courses See Rule 88. Wednesday, October 14, 2020
All Recommended deadline to take Final Exams for an advanced degree. Friday, November 6, 2020
All Priority Registration Begins For Spring Monday, November 9, 2020
All Veteran's Day--ALL UNIVERSITY HOLIDAY Wednesday, November 11, 2020
All Last day to take final examination / hold a Ballot Meeting for an advanced degree. Friday, November 20, 2020
All Deadline for undergraduate and professional students to withdraw from a course (see Rule 68). Withdrawals do not reduce tuition charges. Friday, November 20, 2020
All Thanksgiving vacation begins. Monday, November 23, 2020
All Thanksgiving vacation ends. Friday, November 27, 2020
All Deadline to submit Final Thesis/ Dissertation to Graduate School (5 business days after successful defense) Tuesday, December 1, 2020
All Deadline to change from pass/fail to letter graded. Friday, December 11, 2020
All Last day to add a course for this term with appropriate signatures. Friday, December 11, 2020
All The last day of instruction for the term. Friday, December 11, 2020
All Last day to apply for a Fall 2020 undergraduate or professional degree or certificate with $75 late fee. After this date the late fee increases to $150. Friday, December 11, 2020
All Deadline for cancellation of enrollment from WSU (see Rule 70b). Friday, December 11, 2020
11:55pm
Pullman Commencement. Saturday, December 12, 2020
All Final examinations begin. Monday, December 14, 2020
All Final examinations end. Friday, December 18, 2020
All Final grade submission ends. Tuesday, December 22, 2020
All Final Grades available. Students may select "Grades" under the academics tab via myWSU. Students may also order an official transcript at www.transcripts.wsu.edu. Wednesday, December 23, 2020
All Last day to apply for a Fall 2020 undergraduate or professional degree or certificate with $150 late fee. Friday, January 29, 2021
All Last day for undergraduate or professional students to have all requirements completed to be considered a candidate for the Fall 2020 class. If requirements are not complete by this date the graduation application will become inactive. Friday, February 5, 2021