Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Academic Calendar

You can select an Academic Calendar for any of the campuses, terms, and years listed.

See the comprehensive list of drop and withdrawal deadlines.

CampusDescriptionDate
All The first day of instruction for the term. Monday, August 19, 2019
All Accepting Faculty/Staff tuition fee waiver forms. Monday, August 19, 2019
All Late registration begins. ($25.00 Late Registration Fee Charged). Monday, August 19, 2019
All Last day students may add a course on-line. (Classes added after this date require appropriate signatures.) Friday, August 23, 2019
All Deadline for Cancellation of Enrollment from WSU with full refund (less administration fee). Sunday, August 25, 2019
All Last day a student may receive a refund for special course fees. Friday, August 30, 2019
All Last day to add a course as audit or to change from credit to audit. Friday, August 30, 2019
All Deadline to change from audit to credit. Friday, August 30, 2019
All Deadline for enrollment prior to $100 late registration fee. Friday, August 30, 2019
All Last day to accept Faculty/Staff tuition fee waiver forms to add courses for faculty, staff, and state employees under the tuition waiver. Friday, August 30, 2019
All Labor Day--ALL UNIVERSITY HOLIDAY. Monday, September 2, 2019
All Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 3% late fee will be assessed. Tuesday, September 3, 2019
All Last day to change enrollment from letter graded to pass/fail. Friday, September 6, 2019
All Deadline for dropping a course without record. (Course withdrawals after this date are recorded on the student's transcript and students are assessed a $5 withdrawal fee). Tuesday, September 17, 2019
All Last day to file residency application. Tuesday, September 17, 2019
All Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 5% late fee will be assessed. Wednesday, September 18, 2019
All Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 7% late fee will be assessed. Thursday, October 3, 2019
All Last day to apply for Fall 2019 undergraduate or professional degree or certificate without incurring a late fee. After this date an additional fee of $75 is assessed. Friday, October 4, 2019
All Deadline to apply for a Graduate Degree. Late fees are applied after this date. Please see Graduate School Deadlines for more information. Friday, October 4, 2019
All Mid-term grade submission ends. Required for students enrolled in undergraduate courses See Rule 88. Wednesday, October 9, 2019
All Priority Registration Begins For Spring Monday, November 4, 2019
All Last day for graduate students to submit completed Exam Scheduling form (via portal by department). Thursday, November 7, 2019
All Recommended deadline to take Final Exams for an advanced degree. Friday, November 8, 2019
All Veteran's Day--ALL UNIVERSITY HOLIDAY Monday, November 11, 2019
All Deadline for undergraduate and professional students to withdraw from a course (see Rule 68). Withdrawals do not reduce tuition charges. Friday, November 15, 2019
All Last day to apply for a Graduate Certificate/Degree. Friday, November 15, 2019
All Last day to take final examination / hold a Ballot Meeting for an advanced degree. Friday, November 22, 2019
All Thanksgiving vacation begins. Monday, November 25, 2019
All Thanksgiving vacation ends. Friday, November 29, 2019
All Deadline to submit Final Thesis/ Dissertation to Graduate School (5 business days after successful defense) Tuesday, December 3, 2019
All Deadline to change from pass/fail to letter graded. Friday, December 6, 2019
All Last day to add a course for this term with appropriate signatures. Friday, December 6, 2019
All Deadline for cancellation of enrollment from WSU (see Rule 70b). Friday, December 6, 2019
12:00am
All The last day of instruction for the term. Friday, December 6, 2019
All Last day to apply for a Fall 2019 undergraduate or professional degree or certificate with $75 late fee. After this date the late fee increases to $150. Friday, December 6, 2019
Pullman Commencement. Saturday, December 7, 2019
All Final examinations begin. Monday, December 9, 2019
All Final examinations end. Friday, December 13, 2019
All Final grade submission ends. Tuesday, December 17, 2019
All Final Grades available. Students may select "Grades" under the academics tab via myWSU. Students may also order an official transcript at www.transcripts.wsu.edu. Wednesday, December 18, 2019