WSU Cougar Head Logo Washington State University

Academic Calendars

CampusDescriptionDate
All The first day of instruction for the term. Monday, January 9, 2023
All Accepting Faculty/Staff tuition fee waiver forms. Monday, January 9, 2023
All Late registration begins. ($25.00 Late Registration Fee Charged). Monday, January 9, 2023
All Deadline for term withdrawal from WSU with full refund (less term withdrawal fee) Sunday, January 15, 2023
All Last day students may add a course on-line. (Classes added after this date require appropriate signatures.) Sunday, January 15, 2023
All Martin Luther King Jr Day--ALL UNIVERSITY HOLIDAY Monday, January 16, 2023
All Last day a student may receive a refund for special course fees. Friday, January 20, 2023
All Deadline for enrollment prior to $100 late registration fee. Friday, January 20, 2023
All Last day to accept Faculty/Staff tuition fee waiver forms to add courses for faculty, staff, and state employees under the tuition waiver. Friday, January 20, 2023
All Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 3% late fee will be assessed. Thursday, January 26, 2023
All Last day to change enrollment from letter graded to pass/fail. Friday, January 27, 2023
All Last day to change enrollment from credit to audit and audit to credit. Friday, January 27, 2023
All Deadline for dropping a course without record. (Course withdrawals after this date are recorded on the student's transcript). Tuesday, February 7, 2023
All Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 5% late fee will be assessed. Tuesday, February 7, 2023
All Last day to file residency application. Tuesday, February 7, 2023
All President's Day--CLASS HOLIDAY All University Offices will remain open. Monday, February 20, 2023
All Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 7% late fee will be assessed. Wednesday, February 22, 2023
All Mid-term grade submission ends. Required for students enrolled in undergraduate courses See Rule 88. Wednesday, March 1, 2023
All Last day to apply for a Graduate Certificate/Degree. No extensions, no late fees. Friday, March 3, 2023
All Deadline to apply for a Graduate Degree. Late fees are applied after this date. Please see Graduate School Deadlines for more information. Friday, March 3, 2023
All Last day to apply for May 2023 undergraduate or professional degree or certificate without incurring a late fee. After this date an additional fee of $75 is assessed. Friday, March 3, 2023
All Priority Registration Begins For Summer Monday, March 6, 2023
All Spring vacation begins. Monday, March 13, 2023
All Spring vacation ends. Friday, March 17, 2023
All Last day for graduate students to submit completed Exam Scheduling form (via portal by department). Saturday, April 8, 2023
All Priority Registration Begins For Fall Monday, April 10, 2023
All Deadline for undergraduate and professional students to withdraw from a course (see Rule 68). Withdrawals do not reduce tuition charges. Friday, April 14, 2023
All Last day to take final examination for an advanced degree. Friday, April 21, 2023
All Last day to add a course for this term with appropriate signatures. Friday, April 28, 2023
All Deadline for term withdrawal from WSU (see Rule 70b) Friday, April 28, 2023
All Deadline to change from pass/fail to letter graded. Friday, April 28, 2023
All Last day to apply for a May 2023 undergraduate or professional degree or certificate with $75 late fee. After this date the late fee increases to $150. Friday, April 28, 2023
All The last day of instruction for the term. Friday, April 28, 2023
All Final examinations begin. Monday, May 1, 2023
All Final examinations end. Friday, May 5, 2023
Pullman Commencement. Saturday, May 6, 2023
All Final grade submission ends. Tuesday, May 9, 2023
All Final Grades available. Students may select "Grades" under the academics tab via myWSU. Students may also order an official transcript at www.transcripts.wsu.edu. Wednesday, May 10, 2023
All Last day to apply for a May 2023 undergraduate or professional degree or certificate with $150 late fee Friday, June 9, 2023
All Last day for undergraduate or professional students to have all requirements completed to be considered a candidate for the May 2023 class. If requirements are not complete by this date the graduation application will become inactive. Friday, June 16, 2023

Drop and Withdrawal Deadlines

Comprehensive list of drop and withdrawal deadlines.

 

Academic Calendar
Office of the Registrar