WSU Cougar Head Logo Washington State University

Find an Academic Calendar

  • Select your Campus and Semester in the dropdown below
  • Select the GO button. The GO button will appear after you change the semester.
CampusDescriptionDate
All The first day of instruction for the term. Monday, January 10, 2022
All Accepting Faculty/Staff tuition fee waiver forms. Monday, January 10, 2022
All Late registration begins. ($25.00 Late Registration Fee Charged). Monday, January 10, 2022
All Deadline for term withdrawal from WSU with full refund (less term withdrawal fee) Sunday, January 16, 2022
All Last day students may add a course on-line. (Classes added after this date require appropriate signatures.) Sunday, January 16, 2022
All Martin Luther King Jr Day--ALL UNIVERSITY HOLIDAY Monday, January 17, 2022
All Deadline to change from audit to credit. Friday, January 21, 2022
All Deadline for enrollment prior to $100 late registration fee. Friday, January 21, 2022
All Last day to accept Faculty/Staff tuition fee waiver forms to add courses for faculty, staff, and state employees under the tuition waiver. Friday, January 21, 2022
All Last day a student may receive a refund for special course fees. Friday, January 21, 2022
All Last day to add a course as audit, to change from credit to audit or audit to credit. Friday, January 21, 2022
All Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 3% late fee will be assessed. Monday, January 24, 2022
All Last day to change enrollment from letter graded to pass/fail. Friday, January 28, 2022
All Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 5% late fee will be assessed. Tuesday, February 8, 2022
All Last day to file residency application. Tuesday, February 8, 2022
All Deadline for dropping a course without record. (Course withdrawals after this date are recorded on the student's transcript). Tuesday, February 8, 2022
All President's Day--CLASS HOLIDAY All University Offices will remain open. Monday, February 21, 2022
All Deadline to pay unpaid tuition and mandatory fees or a 7% late fee will be assessed. Wednesday, February 23, 2022
All Mid-term grade submission ends. Required for students enrolled in undergraduate courses See Rule 88. Wednesday, March 2, 2022
All Last day to apply for May 2022 undergraduate or professional degree or certificate without incurring a late fee. After this date an additional fee of $75 is assessed. Friday, March 4, 2022
All Priority Registration Begins For Summer Monday, March 7, 2022
All Spring vacation begins. Monday, March 14, 2022
All Spring vacation ends. Friday, March 18, 2022
All Priority Registration Begins For Fall Monday, April 11, 2022
All Deadline for undergraduate and professional students to withdraw from a course (see Rule 68). Withdrawals do not reduce tuition charges. Friday, April 15, 2022
All Last day to take final examination for an advanced degree. Friday, April 22, 2022
All Deadline to change from pass/fail to letter graded. Friday, April 29, 2022
All Last day to apply for a May 2022 undergraduate or professional degree or certificate with $75 late fee. After this date the late fee increases to $150. Friday, April 29, 2022
All The last day of instruction for the term. Friday, April 29, 2022
All Last day to add a course for this term with appropriate signatures. Friday, April 29, 2022
All Deadline for term withdrawal from WSU (see Rule 70b) Friday, April 29, 2022
12:00 AM
All Final examinations begin. Monday, May 2, 2022
Pullman Commencement. Saturday, May 7, 2022
All Final grade submission ends. Tuesday, May 10, 2022
All Final Grades available. Students may select "Grades" under the academics tab via myWSU. Students may also order an official transcript at www.transcripts.wsu.edu. Wednesday, May 11, 2022
All Last day to apply for a May 2022 undergraduate or professional degree or certificate with $150 late fee Friday, June 10, 2022
All Last day for undergraduate or professional students to have all requirements completed to be considered a candidate for the May 2022 class. If requirements are not complete by this date the graduation application will become inactive. Friday, June 17, 2022

Drop and Withdrawal Deadlines

Comprehensive list of drop and withdrawal deadlines.

 

Academic Calendar
Office of the Registrar